The 76th Annual General Meeting of

The King's Own Calgary Regiment (50 CEF / 14 CTR) Association 1245 hours, 22 April 2023 Mewata Armouries Officers Mess

In Attendance:

Carla Tremblay – President / LO to Regt'l Council / Events Coordinator / Alternate LO King's Own Band

Denise Cruickshank – Treasurer / Newsletter Officer

Einar Davison – Secretary / Monuments Officer / Alternate LO to Regt'l Museum Committee **Patricia Murphy** – Past President / LO to Second World War Vets / Legal Advisor / Alternate LO to Regt'l Council / LO to the King's Own Band / Joint Alternate Events Coordinator / OPI Tommy Baker "Snortin' Norton" Scholarship

Jim Bauert – Membership Officer / Communications Officer / Joint Alternate Events Coordinator / Bursaries Rep to the Regiment

Dick Cruickshank – LO to the RFF / Editor Assn Tab on The King's Own Website

Ron Senior – Alternate Monuments Officer / Joint Alternate Events Coordinator

Peter Jones - LO to the 2512 (King's Own) RCACC / 1910 Pattison Army Cadet Corps

Chris Brown - Alternate Bursaries Rep to the Regiment / Kit Shop Volunteer

Regrets:

Reid Egger – LO from SALH Regimental Association

Chris Pavle – Social Media Volunteer / Alternate Editor Assn Tab on The King's Own Website

Jim Scott - Vice-President / LO to Regt'l Museum Committee / Asst Newsletter Officer

Info:

CO of the Regiment - LCol John Fisher

RSM of the Regiment – CWO Troy MacGillivray

HCol of the Regiment – Vacant

HLCol of the Regiment – HLCol Linda Southern-Heathcott

Chair of the Regimental Funds Foundation – MGen (Ret'd) Jay Milne

King's Own Gallery at TMM – Col (Ret'd) Roy Boehli

CO 2512 (King's Own Calgary Regiment) RCACC – Capt Don Richards

Association Auditor(s) – Brian Chittick

ITEM	DISCUSSION	
1.	Call to Order	
	Called to order at 1245 hrs by Carla Tremblay – President	
	·	
2.	Quorum	
	Einar Davison - Secretary determined quorum attained with 25 members attending and	
	6 member proxies deemed in order for a total of 31	

3.	Welcome and Introduction			
3.	Association President welcomed everyone, and gave brief introduction of Executive members.			
4.	Agenda			
	Ron Senior moved for approval of Agenda, Seconded by Einar Davison Carried Unanimously			
5.	Minutes of Last Meeting			
	Minutes of the 75th Annual General Meeting, held 23 April 2022 were distributed prior to meeting by Einar Davison – Secretary			
	Einar Davison moved acceptance of the minutes of last Annual General Meeting as circulated, WO Fensom Seconded, Carried Unanimously			
6.	Ratification of Officers			
	Carla Tremblay moved to ratify Carla Tremblay as President and Jim Scott as Vice President for a one-year period from the 2022 Annual General Meeting, Denise Cruickshank Seconded, Carried Unanimously			
7.	2021 Audited Financial Report			
	Denise Cruickshank presented the annual financial report for 2022.			
	Denise Cruickshank moved acceptance of the financial report as presented. Einar Davison, Secretary – Seconded, Carried Unanimously			
	Denise Cruickshank presented auditor (Brian Chittick) financial review letter.			
8.	Previous Events			
	Notable past events were presented.			
0	Ha coming Events			
9.	Upcoming Events			
	Presentation included;			
	 81st Anniversary Commemoration of Dieppe Raid, 20 August 2023 at TMM 2023 Remembrance Day events at various locations 			
	- AGM 2024, planned for 20 April, 2024			
	- Old Guard luncheons, first Thursday of each month, Kensington Rd Legion			
40	(TBC)			
10.	Carla Trambley turned ever the meeting to Finar Devisen to conduct the election of			
	Carla Tremblay turned over the meeting to Einar Davison to conduct the election of officers and directors. All Officer positions were up for election. Einar Davison asked Jim Bauert to be Scrutineer to count votes			
	For position of President (2 Year Term) –			

Dick Cruickshank was nominated by Carla Tremblay

Ron Senior was nominated by Einar Davison

Dick Cruickshank was elected by a vote of 14 to 9

For position of Vice President (2 Year Term) -

Jim Scott was nominated by Einar Davison

Ron Senior was nominated by Jim Bauert

Ron Senior was elected by a vote of 15 to 8

For the position of Treasurer (2 Year Term) -

Denise Cruickshank was nominated by Einar Davison

There were no further nominations and **Denise Cruickshank was elected** by acclamation

For position of Secretary (2 Year Term)

Einar Davison was nominated by Denise Cruickshank

There were no further nominations and Einar Davison was elected by acclamation

For positions of Directors at Large (2 Year Terms)

Jim Scott was nominated by Einar Davison

Jim Bauert was nominated by Denise Cruickshank

Len Francis was nominated by Ron Senior

There were no further nominations and **all three members were elected** by acclamation

As Carla Tremblay was leaving the board **Patricia Murphy was automatically reappointed** to the board as Past President.

With no further positions open for election, Einar Davison declared elections closed and turned the meeting back to Carla Tremblay

11. Operating Budget & Appointment of Auditor

Denise Cruickshank presented the approved operating budget for 2023

Appointment of Auditor

Denise Cruickshank moved for Brian Chittick to be appointed Auditor for 2023, Ron Senior Seconded, Carried Unanimously

12. Membership Report

Membership Report – Jim Bauert

- 58 Life Members,
- 39 Regular Members,
- 97 Total Membership
- 9 additional life memberships paid up during meeting

All updates to membership contact information should be sent to Jim Bauert, Director

	via The King's Own Calgary Regiment (50 CEF/14 CTR) Association email address; kocalgrassociation@gmail.com				
13.	Presentations and Remarks				
	Patricia Murphy presented Carla Tremblay with a bouquet of flowers and a certificate to thank her for her service with the Association on behalf of the board				
14.	Last Post				
	Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, Colonel-in-Chief				
	LCol (Ret'd) Martin "Marty" Raine				
	CWO (Ret'd) Bill Cox				
	Capt (Ret'd) Ivor Burchnall				
	HCol (Ret'd) Doug Mitchell				
	WO2 (Ret'd) Allen Thomas Coultis				
	CWO (Ret'd) Bill Morey				
	MWO (Ret'd) T.J. O'Connor – Nepanik				
	We Shall Remember Them				
15.	Next Meeting				
	St. George's Day Weekend Apr 2024 TBC				
16.	Adjournment				
	Carla Tremblay adjourned meeting at 1320 Hrs				

Sheum		
	25 June 2023	
Dick Cruickshank, President		